Cookies n’ Cream Smoothie

Here’s a quick smoothie idea that is relatively guilt-free. I made this for my kids one afternoon after school and they looked at me in disbelief, wondering why I was feeding them dessert as an after-school snack. It’s refreshing and tastes indulgent at the same time! And besides the cookies, it’s raw. I don’t usually do raw so this is pretty close for me! : )

All you need is:

  • one carton unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 3 heaping tbsp raw almond butter
  • 2 tbsp raw agave
  • 3 vegan sandwich cookies (Oreos will do, as well as 365 Whole Foods brand)
  • 1 cup ice

Throw the first four ingredients into a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Add two of the cookies and the ice and briefly blend again. In a small bowl, crush the third cookie with a mortar and pestle or potato masher. Pour the smoothie into glasses, then sprinkle with the cookie crumbs.

Happy drinking!

 

 

