Ginger Peach Coconut Smoothie

After making all that coconut whip I’ve been spooning onto my dessert recipes, I’m always left with a can of coconut water with the heavier coconut “cream” spooned out of it. One of my favorite ways to use it? In a smoothie, of course!

This smoothie needs only:

  • 1 can of coconut milk, water only
  • 2 ripe peaches, pitted and cubed
  • 1/2 tsp grated fresh ginger
  • coconut whip for garnish
  • dash of nutmeg

I made this smoothie to go with a Japanese spread and the ginger in the drink was the perfect complement to the food. Simply place the coconut water, peaches and ginger into a blender or food processor and pulse until smooth. Pour into glasses and top with the coconut whip and nutmeg.

A sophisticated drink in both taste and looks!

Happy drinking!

