100 Follows, 2 Awards and a Yummy Giveaway!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend! I’ve got some great things to cover in today’s post.

First off, I am excited to report that as of today, this blog has gained over 100 followers! 136 to be exact. What a milestone. Thanks to all of you for reading, “liking”, commenting and following my posts, recipe by recipe. It’s your readership that gets me fired up to be in the kitchen every day! Lots of love to all of you.

Woohoo!

Next, a HUGE thank you to some stellar blogger friends who nominated me for more awards! My heartfelt thanks goes out to Vegan Monologue for nominating me for yet another One Lovely Blog Award. It’s great to receive this award once, but twice? What an honor! Please check out her blog for delicious recipes and mouth-watering photos. You have to see her Potato Bread with Chives. I want to eat that entire bowl of dough straight up. A true vegan talent!

I’d also like to thank Laura of Inspiring Healthy Living for nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger Award! I’m so thrilled! Please check out her blog and especially her recent post for Garlic Scape Pesto that has me drooling…%4*882#@@_mbS87//??n&bas… oops, sorry. Had to clean the drool off my keyboard. ; )

For those of you who have blogs, you know there’s nothing better than knowing others actually read what you write. Then to have them spread the love and recognize your efforts, well, that’s the icing on the cake. So thanks again to Vegan Monologue and Inspiring Healthy Living for your support!

Now the rules for these types of awards are usually as follows: Link back to the person who nominated you, list 7 facts about yourself, nominate others for the awards and then let them know you’ve done so. Since I recently received the One Lovely Blog award I’ll simply link you back to that post so you can see what I wrote there. As for the Illuminating Blogger Award, I’d like to nominate a single recipient for that award and that is Dad to Daughters, a moving and beautiful blog composed of letters a father writes to his two daughters. His girls don’t yet know he’s writing them but someday they’ll have his words of wisdom and encouragement to cherish forever. Please check it out. You’ll be glad you did.

And finally, I am so overwhelmed with gratitude for all of your lovely support that I want to show some love back. So here’s a reward to those of you who have made it this far in my post. Not long ago I posted my recipe for Chocolate Almond Ice Cream with Salted Caramel and Marshmallows which included a link for my favorite vegan marshmallows made by the awesome vegan confectionary, Sweet and Sara. Did you know traditional marshmallows are not vegan, or even vegetarian? They contain gelatin. But Sweet and Sara makes delicious vegan marshmallows that melt, stretch, roast and toast just like the traditional ones do. They are the BOMB and I order them regularly. Perhaps too regularly. ; ) So here’s the yummy deal:

I am giving away a free Variety Pack of Sweet and Sara marshmallows that includes their Vanilla,  Toasted Coconut, Strawberry and Cinnamon Pecan flavors. How awesome is that?!?

To enter into the random drawing to win, simply do one of the following: (1) follow me on WordPress, (2) follow me via email — the link is on the right side of my blog, or (3) “Like” One Happy Table on Facebook — that link is also on the right side column of my blog. You have until Tuesday, July 10th, 9:00 pm PST to do so, and you’ll automatically be entered into the random drawing. I’ll announce the winner by the end of this week and he/she will receive their Variety Pack soon after!

Good luck to all of you and thanks again for visiting One Happy Table!

— Lauren

