Peach Lassi with Cardamom and Nutmeg

Don’t you just love the synergy between blogs and bloggers? So a few weeks back, I posted my recipe for Apple Cinnamon Cardamom Muffins which inspired my blogger pal Allison of Spontaneous Tomato to create her glorious Mango Lassi Muffins with Yogurt and Cardamom, which inspired me to make a yummy vegan version of a lassi. However, my son is allergic to mangos (I know, sad, right?) and so I had to put a twist on it and create the Peach Lassi so the little guy could partake of it in all its peachy yumminess.

This rich and refreshing beverage couldn’t be simpler to make. All you need is:

  • 1 cup plain soy yogurt
  • 1/2 cup soy milk
  • 1 can of organic peaches in 100% juice, drained
  • a dash of freshly ground cardamom
  • a dash of freshly ground nutmeg
  • 4 tsps sugar, to taste (optional — I did not use it and it tasted plenty sweet)

Combine everything but the nutmeg in a blender or food processor and then pour into glasses. Sprinkle some freshly ground nutmeg on top and serve.

Happy drinking!

