Guacamole with Fresh Mango and Corn

I’m actually famous for this guacamole. Well, at the risk of sounding like a brag, it’s sort of known as the best guac in the town where we live. At least that’s been the consensus among the tens of people I’ve served it to. I suppose I should also mention that I’ve stood menacingly over each and every one of them as they’ve taken their first taste, hovering with a look on my face that says “Well? Well?” They’ve all appeased me.

But seriously the guac is out of this world. It’s the perfect combination of savory and sweet, creamy and crisp. I always serve it with my Homemade Tortilla Chips and the dish is scraped clean again and again.

In a medium mixing bowl, mash one avocado with a fork and then stir in 2 tsp soy sauce, a couple dashes of garlic powder, a couple splashes of Tabasco, and some freshly ground black pepper. Sprinkle in a tad of sea salt and stir well. Next, dice a ripe mango into small chunks and throw into the bowl. Then slice the kernels off a fresh ear of corn (raw) and place them into the bowl as well. Fold it all together and then pour it into a serving dish.

Happy eating!

